Games

The colors of every eye
haunted me
The looks of every soul
murdered me
It is not easy living in this
world
It is not lovely being a part
of this hell

Faithless bodies made me
a little crazy
Mindless leaders drove me
a lot more judgy
I didn’t want to play this game
but it’s too late
I was sure I was different than the others
but that’s a mistake

The dark moon follows me
until the morning
The sun is nowhere to be found
and it’s alarming
A little too late for people to
wake up
It’s almost time to realize we are all
dead, so look out

  • Hedonist Poet
Games

Leave a Reply

