You

It was curse at first
sight
You told me you were
hers
Only you’ve died past six
years
I have tried to save
you
But who was I to save
Amun
You were in a serene
sleep
In deep water that you were drowning and
no one was saving
You were too blind to see the Pyramids that
were graving

You don’t know what happiness
means
Dark, dangerous, over the edge, yet
sensuous and pleasing
Maybe my passion was too
much
Maybe my darkness was too
frightening
I wish it was your eyes I fell in
love with
I could blind myself and get
over it
But I fell in love with your soul
And my deep infatuation was too much
for a simple man like you

  • Hedonist Poet
You

Leave a Reply

