22

Turning 22 this year made me realise so much…

And it made me feel so entirely blessed.

Amongst the busy days and submissions and laugher, I found myself in the middle of it all nonetheless, sitting there, being so entirely loved.

So thankful.

A-Z;

It’s amazing how we all came together at a time when we were probably really lost and waiting to be found. When we found the so called answers at that point of time between alcohol, late nights and loud music. How after all this while, we grew from being infatuated with each other to being what it is now; this pure, unadulterated form of friendship. One that I know, I’d like to be holding on to for a really long time. One that makes me smile because that’s just how we are – sharing memories between drinks and nights so cold and wild.

I remember sitting there at dinner and simply wondering, how? How could I be so blessed despite all that has happened, despite me running from myself sometimes, despite me running from You, despite me running towards my demons sometimes. Is it possible that when you understand that you are truly loved, you understand you were simply being human? That you understand that you do, deserve to be forgiven. That despite everything we ever were or did, we were all made for love.

To be able to feel worthy of love – that can be such a powerful feeling.

Here’s to us, and here’s to being together – come what may, no matter what life brings us in the future. Here’s to us.

 

22

Leave a Reply

